Do you need inspiration?

Many people have something or someone that raises their motivation to achieve or succeed in life. There is always an objective or purpose that gives them the boost or drive to give 100% and do their best in order to get what they want.
You can dream, think, plan and work hard, but that can take a toll on you after a while. Here’s where inspiration comes in. Before I go into detail about inspiration, let’s first give a good definition of what inspiration exactly is. According to the Oxford dictionary, inspiration is defined in the following ways:

  • The process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, especially to do something creative
  • A person or thing that inspires

great

As explained above, inspiration is a process of being mentally stimulated that drives someone to do something. Inspiration is something that ‘actives’ a person which gives them the extra boost in their ambition to achieve their goals. The wonderful thing about inspiration is that it influences and helps many people to eventually get what they want. People are inspired from almost anything. However, let’s try to outline the main things that inspire people:

People inspire people
That’s very true as if you want to succeed in sport for example, you get inspired by people who have been there, seen it and done it. For example, Roger Federer who is a great tennis player and has won many grand slams; or Pelé who has won the World Cup with Brazil 3 times.

The Beauty of Nature
Are you also regularly thinking about lying on the beach with a nice cold cocktail and beautiful surroundings? Of course you have! Nature is wonderful for inspiration. Tropical climate, the hot summer sun, beautiful animals, waterfalls, landscape. The idea that it gives purpose to work hard so that you can enjoy your reward in the nice hot summer sun with family and friends.

The Universe
Do you also look at the stars on a clear night? Do you ever wonder if we are alone in the universe? Is there life out there? Why are we here? What is our purpose or mission in life?Those questions I asked myself sometimes and I’m sure that many other people do the same. To look at the moon and stars triggers something within you that gives meaning to you to carry on in life and achieve what you want to achieve.

Inspiration actives people consciously or unconsciously. In whatever way or form inspiration comes from, it is certainly there. The best thing about inspiration for me personally is that I get it from people mostly. However, what is even better for me is when I can inspire people in one way or another so that they get the extra boost in achieving their goals.

It is important for people to not only get passively inspired, but also actively. By getting actively inspired, I mean to look or seek inspiration. When you get stuck with something, it is inspiration that can help you to get back on track.

 So asked yourself: Do I need inspiration?

001

Over jasonclarke93

Dear reader, welcome to my blog. My name is Jason Clarke I'm 21 years old and I live near Eindhoven (Netherlands). I am an International Business and Management student at Fontys Hogescholen in Eindhoven. I have always been interested in the world and how it is rapidly changing. That's the reason why I am blogging about the issues that affect us globally. I hope that you enjoy reading my blogs and please feel free to contact me!
Aside | Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Uncategorized. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

